City levels are determined by the county in which they are located. If the city is not named below, it may be located within a county listed below. Visit the National Association of Counties website and type the city name into the "City/Zip Search" tab to determine the city's county. If the city is not listed below or is not located in a county below, that city is a Level 1.

50 = 50 Mile Rule - See Policy 210.330 (Applies to cities indicated below.)


Level City County
4 Appleton Outagamie
50 Belmont (City of Belmont)
3 Brookfield / Racine  Waukesha / Racine
50 Dodgeville (City of Dodgeville)
50 Holmen (City of Holmen)
50 La Crosse (City of La Crosse)
3 Madison Dane
4 Milwaukee Milwaukee
50 Onalaska (City of Onalaska)
50 Prairie du Chien (City of Prairie du Chien)
3 Sheboygan Sheboygan
2 Sturgeon Bay Door
3 Wisconsin Dells Columbia