Wellness Champions are employees across State Government who are passionate about well-being and want to create an environment which makes it easier for their work colleagues to make healthy decisions. Wellness Champions work with the Department of Administrative Services and Wellmark to help drive the work of the Healthy State of Iowa Employees initiative. Learn More About being a Wellness Champion.

Wellness Contacts
Administrative ServicesSusan Churchill
Amy Liechti
AgingAlexandra Bauman
Denita DeRaad
Jamie Lane
AgricultureMeghan Orr
Ashley Wos
Attorney General/Justice 
Auditor of StateSonya Heitshusen
BlindDenise Bean
Board of Educational ExaminersGreg Horstmann
Citizens' Aide/Ombudsman 
Civil Rights Commission 
College Student Aid CommissionGraci Zeiger
Commerce - Alcoholic Beverages 
Commerce - BankingJamie Moellers
Commerce - Credit UnionSara Larkin
Commerce - InsuranceSonya Sellmeyer
Commerce - Professional Licensing 
Commerce - UtilitiesKenneth Sulma
Community Based Corrections - District 1Michael Schreck
Community Based Corrections - District 2Chrystal Thorson
Community Based Corrections - District 5Karen Chapman
Community Based Corrections - District 6 
Community Based Corrections - District 7Jennifer Wirtjes
Community Based Corrections - District 8Jenny Roberts
Corrections - Central OfficeRenee Gookin
Corrections - Anamosa 
Corrections - Clarinda 
Corrections - Fort Dodge 
Corrections - Fort Madison 
Corrections - Mitchellville 
Corrections - Mount Pleasant 
Corrections - Newton 
Corrections - Oakdale 
Corrections - Rockwell City 
Cultural AffairsChelsea Jacobsen
Economic Development 
EducationAudra Hiebert
Ethics and Campaign Disclosure BoardNancy Wood
Finance AuthorityAlyson Fleming
Governor's OfficeMeaghan O'Brien
Governor's Office of Drug Control PolicySusie Sher
Homeland Security and Emergency Management Department Blake Derouchey
House of Representatives 
Human Rights 
Human Services 
Human Services - Community Services - Grimes 
Human Services - Community Services - Ottumwa 
Human Services - Des Moines Service AreaRobert Smith
Human Services - Glenwood Resource Center 
Human Services - Woodward Resource Center 
Inspections and AppealsStephanie Jackson
Iowa Communications NetworkKaren Alessio
Iowa Public Broadcasting ServiceCaryline Clark
IPERSMelinda Rushing
Iowa Public Information BoardErika Eckley
Judicial Branch - Des Moines 
Judicial Branch - Sioux City 
Law Enforcement Academy 
Legislative Services Agency 
LotteryDiane McCool
ManagementJoseph Barry
Natural Resources
502 E. 9th St., DSM
Office of Chief Information Officer Kathy Brugioni 
Office of the Consumer Advocate 
Parole Board 
Public DefenseNatalie Cue
Casey Floyd
Public Employment Relations Board 
Public HealthVictoria Brenton
Jill Lange
Andrew Minear
Public SafetySgt. Joshua Duden
Racing and Gaming CommissionBarb Blake
Regents, Board ofJohn Nash
Secretary of State 
State Public DefenderJacob Mason
Transportation – Ames

Leah Berbano
Shawn Blaesing-Thompson

Mackenzie Rosenboom

Zach Simpson

Transportation – Ankeny 
Transportation – District 5 Office 
Treasurer of StateVictoria Newton
Veterans AffairsKarl Lettow
Veterans HomeCandice Cobb
Vocational Rehabilitation Services 
Workforce DevelopmentJennifer Keith
Michael Lunn
Shawn Vodenik
Workforce Development - Labor DivisionMichell Mahan