City levels are determined by the county in which they are located. If the city is not named below, it may be located within a county listed below. Visit the National Association of Counties website and type the city name into the "City/Zip Search" tab to determine the city's county. If the city is not listed below or is not located in a county below, that city is a Level 1.


Level City County
2 Akron Summit
3 Canton Stark
4 Cincinnati Hamilton / Clermont
4 Cleveland Cuyahoga
3 Columbus Franklin
3 Dayton / Fairborn Greene / Darke / Montgomery
2 Hamilton Butler / Warren
2 Medina / Wooster Wayne / Medina
3 Mentor Lake
2 Sandusky / Bellevue  Erie / Huron