City levels are determined by the county in which they are located. If the city is not named below, it may be located within a county listed below. Visit the National Association of Counties website and type the city name into the "City/Zip Search" tab to determine the city's county. If the city is not listed below or is not located in a county below, that city is a Level 1.


Level City County
4 Atlantic City / Ocean City /  
Cape May
Atlantic / Cape May
3 Cherry Hill / Moorestown Camden / Burlington
3 Eatontown / Freehold Monmouth
3 Edison / Piscataway Middlesex
4 Flemington Hunterdon
4 Newark Essex / Bergen / Hudson / Passaic
3 Parsippany Morris
3 Princeton / Trenton Mercer
3 Somerset Somerset
3 Springfield / Cranford /
New Providence  
4 Toms River Ocean

New Jersey