City levels are determined by the county in which they are located. If the city is not named below, it may be located within a county listed below. Visit the National Association of Counties website and type the city name into the "City/Zip Search" tab to determine the city's county. If the city is not listed below or is not located in a county below, that city is a Level 1.


Level City County
3 Big Sky / West Yellowstone Gallatin
4 Butte Silver Bow
4 Glendive / Sidney Dawson / Richland
4 Helena Lewis and Clark
3 Missoula / Polson / Kalispell   Missoula / Lake / Flathead