City levels are determined by the county in which they are located. If the city is not named below, it may be located within a county listed below. Visit the National Association of Counties website and type the city name into the "City/Zip Search" tab to determine the city's county. If the city is not listed below or is not located in a county below, that city is a Level 1.

50 = 50 Mile Rule - See Policy 210.330 (Applies to cities indicated below.)


Level City County
4 Kansas City  Jackson / Clay / Cass / Platte
50 Kirksville (City of Kirksville)
50 Memphis (City of Memphis)
50 Savannah (City of Savannah)
2 St. Louis St. Louis / St. Louis City / St. Charles /
Crawford / Franklin / Jefferson / Lincoln /
Warren / Washington