City levels are determined by the county in which they are located. If the city is not named below, it may be located within a county listed below. Visit the National Association of Counties website and type the city name into the "City/Zip Search" tab to determine the city's county. If the city is not listed below or is not located in a county below, that city is a Level 1.

50 = 50 Mile Rule - See Policy 210.330 (Applies to cities indicated below.)


Level City County
50 Albert Lea (City of Albert Lea)
4 Duluth St. Louis
3 Eagan / Burnsville / Mendota Heights   Dakota
50 Houston (City of Houston)
50 La Cresent (City of La Cresent)
50 Owatonna (City of Owatonna)
4 Minneapolis / St. Paul Hennepin / Ramsey
4 Rochester Olmsted
50 Worthington (City of Worthington)