City levels are determined by the county in which they are located. If the city is not named below, it may be located within a county listed below. Visit the National Association of Counties website and type the city name into the "City/Zip Search" tab to determine the city's county. If the city is not listed below or is not located in a county below, that city is a Level 1.


Level City County
3 Aberdeen / Bel Air / Belcamp   Harford
4 Annapolis Anne Arundel
4 Baltimore City Baltimore City
3 Baltimore County Baltimore
4 Cambridge / St. Michaels Dorchester / Talbot
4 Centreville Queen Anne
4 Columbia Howard
4 D.C. (District of Columbia) See also District of Columbia
Montgomery, Prince George
3 Frederick Frederick
4 Ocean City Worcester