City levels are determined by the county in which they are located. If the city is not named below, it may be located within a county listed below. Visit the National Association of Counties website and type the city name into the "City/Zip Search" tab to determine the city's county. If the city is not listed below or is not located in a county below, that city is a Level 1.


Level City County
4 Aspen Pitkin
3 Boulder / Broomfield Boulder / Broomfield
3 Colorado Springs El Paso
3 Cortez Montezuma
4 Crested Butte / Gunnison Gunnison
4 Denver / Aurora Denver / Adams / Arapahoe / Jefferson
3 Douglas Douglas
4 Durango La Plata
3 Fort Collins / Loveland Larimer
4 Grand Lake Grand
4 Montrose Montrose
4 Silverthorne / Breckenridge Summit
4 Steamboat Springs Routt
4 Telluride San Miguel
4 Vail Eagle