City levels are determined by the county in which they are located. If the city is not named below, it may be located within a county listed below. Visit the National Association of Counties website and type the city name into the "City/Zip Search" tab to determine the city's county. If the city is not listed below or is not located in a county below, that city is a Level 1.


Level City County
4 Everett / Lynnwood Snohomish
4 Ocean Shores Grays Harbor
4 Olympia / Tumwater Thurston
4 Port Angeles / Port Townsend  Clallam / Jefferson
3 Richland / Pasco Benton / Franklin
4 Seattle King
4 Spokane Spokane
4 Tacoma Pierce
4 Vancouver Clark / Cowlitz / Skamania