## THE EMPLOYER SHALL PROMPTLY DISTRIBUTE, ELECTRONICALLY OR BY HARD COPY, THIS ORDER TO THE AFFECTED EMPLOYEES

## THE EMPLOYER SHALL PROMPTLY POST THIS ORDER IN THE MANNER AND LOCATIONS CUSTOMARILY USED FOR POSTING OF INFORMATION TO EMPLOYEES. THIS ORDER SHALL REMAIN POSTED FOR 10 DAYS

## STATE OF IOWA BEFORE THE EMPLOYMENT APPEAL BOARD

IN THE MATTER OF:	
EMPLOYER, State of Iowa,	BU-1044
and	
EMPLOYEE ORGANIZATION, UE Local 893-IUP.	

## ORDER OF RECERTIFICATION

Following the filing of an order directing an election, the Employment Appeal Board (EAB) conducted a retention and recertification election pursuant to Iowa Code section 20.15(2). The Board, having subsequently reviewed the file and being fully advised in the premises, finds that a majority of the employees in the bargaining unit voted in favor of retaining and recertifying UE Local 893-IUP as the exclusive bargaining representative of the bargaining unit described below.

No objections to the election were filed as provided for in Iowa Code section 20.15(4) and EAB rule 621-15.4(20), and no postelection challenges were filed pursuant to EAB subrule 621-15.2(4). Therefore, the Board finds that an order of recertification should be issued.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that UE Local 893-IUP is hereby recertified as the exclusive bargaining representative of the following bargaining unit of employees of EMPLOYER: State of Iowa Included: Geologist 2 & 3, Sr. Industrial Hygienist, Medical Technologist, Chemist, Microbiologist, Milk Sanitation Rating Officer, Environmental Specialist & Environmental Specialist, Sr., Health Physicist 1, 2 & 3, Veterinarian, Plant Pathologist, Entomologist, Natural Resources Biologist, Forester 2, Criminalist.

Excluded: Geologist 4, Chemist Supervisor, Microbiologist Supervisor, Environmental Program Supervisor, Veterinarian Supervisor, Forester 3, Criminal Laboratory Administrator, State Entomologist and State Medical Examiner.

DATED at Des Moines, Iowa, this 7th day of November, 2024.

IOWA EMPLOYMENT APPEAL BOARD

By: <u>/s/ James Strohman</u>, Board Chair