You are here

Benefit Education

Benefit knowledge is power!

Make the best use of your State of Iowa benefits with benefit education opportunities offered by DAS-HRE staff. The presentations are webcasts, unless otherwise noted, and you may attend online from your computer or other Internet-enabled device. Webcasts are free of charge but registration is required. Simply click on the link to register.

Be sure to check with your supervisor to ensure your agency's staffing and scheduling allow you to participate on work time and on a State computer. 

Email your questions about DAS-HRE Benefit Education to benefit.education@iowa.gov.


Benefit Education Presentations

2018

Date Day Time Session
Dec. 4 Tuesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. RIC Deferred Compensation: Introduction and Enrollment
Dec. 11 Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. RIC Deferred Compensation: Ready to Retire and Take Income
Dec. 13 Thursday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 1 BEFORE Medicare-Eligibility
Dec. 18 Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 2 AFTER Medicare-Eligibility

 2019

Date Day Time Session
Jan 8 Tuesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. RIC Deferred Compensation Introduction and Enrollment
Jan 16 Wednesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. RIC Deferred Compensation Ready to Retire and Take Income
Jan 17 Thursday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 1 BEFORE Medicare-eligibilty
Jan 22 Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 2 AFTER Medicare-Eligibility 
Jan 24 Thursday 11:00 - Noon Understanding your Health Insurance Benefits
       
Feb 12 Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. RIC Deferred Compensation Introduction and Enrollment
Feb 13 Wednesday 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 1 BEFORE Medicare-eligibilty
Feb 19 Tuesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. RIC Deferred Compensation Ready to Retire and Take Income
Feb 20 Wednesday 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 2 AFTER Medicare-Eligibility 
Feb 26 Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Understanding your Health Insurance Benefits
       
Mar 12 Tuesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. RIC Deferred Compensation Introduction and Enrollment
Mar 12 Tuesday 11:00 - Noon Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 1 BEFORE Medicare-eligibilty
Mar 14 Thursday 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Understanding your Health Insurance Benefits
Mar 19 Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. RIC Deferred Compensation Ready to Retire and Take Income
Mar 26 Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 2 AFTER Medicare-Eligibility 
       
Apr 9 Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. RIC Deferred Compensation Introduction and Enrollment
Apr 10 Wednesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. Understanding your Health Insurance Benefits
Apr 11 Thursday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 1 BEFORE Medicare-eligibilty
Apr 16 Tuesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. RIC Deferred Compensation Ready to Retire and Take Income
Apr 17 Wednesday 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 2 AFTER Medicare-Eligibility 
       
May 14 Tuesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. RIC Deferred Compensation Introduction and Enrollment
May 16 Thursday 11:00 - Noon Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 1 BEFORE Medicare-eligibilty
May 22 Wednesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. RIC Deferred Compensation Ready to Retire and Take Income
May 23 Thursday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 2 AFTER Medicare-Eligibility 
May 29 Wednesday 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Understanding your Health Insurance Benefits
       
Jun 11 Tuesday 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Understanding your Health Insurance Benefits
Jun 11 Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. RIC Deferred Compensation Introduction and Enrollment
Jun 12 Wednesday 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 1 BEFORE Medicare-eligibilty
Jun 18 Tuesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. RIC Deferred Compensation Ready to Retire and Take Income
Jun 19 Wednesday 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Part 2 AFTER Medicare-Eligibility 

 


updated 11/20/2018