You are here

Benefit Education

Benefit knowledge is power!

Employee benefits can be confusing. Benefit education is a service provided by DAS benefit staff. Learn to make the best use of your benefits by taking advantage of benefit education opportunities. 

Email your questions about DAS-HRE Benefit Education to benefit.education@iowa.gov.

Quick Links

Benefit Education Webinars 
Benefit Education On-Site Presentations


Benefit Education Webinars

Registration is required. Click on the link to register.

Date Day Time Session
Nov. 2018      
Nov. 6 Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. RIC Deferred Compensation: Introduction and Enrollment
Nov. 8 Thursday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. 2019 RETIREE Enrollment and Change
Nov. 13 Tuesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. RIC Deferred Compensation: Ready to Retire and Take Income
Nov. 16 Friday 11:00 - Noon Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Before Medicare-Eligibility
Nov. 27 Tuesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: After Medicare-Eligibility
Dec. 2018      
Dec. 4 Tuesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. RIC Deferred Compensation: Introduction and Enrollment
Dec. 11 Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. RIC Deferred Compensation: Ready to Retire and Take Income
Dec. 13 Thursday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: Before Medicare-Eligibility
Dec. 18 Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Continuing Benefits at Retirement: After Medicare-Eligibility

Benefit Education On-Site Presentations

Registration is not required.

Date Time Presentation Location
Wednesday, Oct.10 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. 2019 Enrollment and Change Hoover, Level A, Rooms 5 and 6
Tuesday, Oct.16 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. 2019 Enrollment and Change Wallace, Auditorium
Thursday, Oct. 18 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. 2019 Enrollment and Change Grimes, Basement Room 50
Thursday, Oct. 25 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. 2019 Enrollment and Change Lucas, 6th Fl, Cafeteria

updated 10/23/2018